the Road to Happy-Ness/ Day 30

Some days are tough; when I just cannot seem to figure ‘things’ out, especially the why’s and how to’s.

I began my day as usual, with my prayers and alignment. It’s cold out. really really cold. I finally made my way from my bed and seek to discover my gifts for today. I look out into the world, or at least what I can see of the world from right here and what strikes me most is that even though social media might appear to bring us closer together, it often seems that it drives a stake through our ability to see perspective. A certain clarity has gone AWOL.

There is a lot of talking going on, but little listening, and the masses are listening blindly, or so it does seem. Rather than listening to our sensibility, with our hearts, and an open mind, we are choosing the easy way~ detachment. If they say it, then we don’t have to be accountable, because in the end, rather than us take responsibility for our laziness, we can blame it on ‘them.’

What I think is happening is that so many are hanging onto that which is based in fear. How has society brought us to this place?  Why does it seem to be such the easier choice?  I’m just not sure as it makes such little sense to me.

Which has brought me to this place…. what do I see when I look at another? at a situation? a circumstance? Am I able to be accountable for my decisions? So I choose to look again, with a new perspective; one that is based in the heart, without ego or judgement. We really have forgotten that. Or it seems that we have.

We have learned to pre-construct images in our minds, ones that covers the real face of the person that we are facing. Funny, we don’t even know where this is based.  or Rather, sad.  All too often lately we get caught up in projecting a story that we are making up, putting our twist into the circumstance or situation, the people and what we want to see or experience. We forget to step back and really, truly see what is in front of us, what we are facing, who we are facing. I think sometimes, those around us just become objects. We forget to be fully aware and conscious; of our expectations, desires, and judgments… and then we ‘push’ them onto those around us.

Is this because so many of us feel truly unheard?  Perhaps. And then we see what, of late, has gotten us heard. And the answer is not good. So I ask myself again, how did this happen and how do I push past this to find, to discover my, our, happiness.

Projection~ a cloud that prevents us from seeing reality as it is; from starting afresh, as each situation, experience, meeting, or greeeting should be. The way out of this is to understand consciously, really understand, with an openness, and to experience life before me as a continual challenge (opportunity)… to bring life to any and all experiences. To force ourselves to feel our pre-judgment; to listen and see what the mind has already told us about the experience, and then clear that.  Poof~Gone~ To then Turn it Around.

How much of what I see in others, in truth, belong to them? Is my vision based on a clean slate, past experiences, pre-determined decisions? Is my vision clouded by what others have told me or experiences? Why am I feeling this way?

THAT, is the difference between fear and intuition. We have allowed fear to rule. And we know that fear is so very dysfunctional; but its to see outside of that.  Fear creeps up and halt us. It’s not based on fact, at all. It’s based on the past, projection, and the unknown and we so often allow it to stop us in our tracks. Because of this we forget to ask it what it wants and what we are afraid of.  We close our minds. But deep down, we do know that with an open mind, our fear will talk to us and it will tell us where it is based. We can then base our perspective, opinion, and decision on this.

Fear lacks accountability. It’s become the reason, the judgement, the perspective, the purpose, and the projection.

So many thoughts today on projection and pre-judgement, illusion, and delusion. Simplicity speaking… When you are in love, the person before you can do little wrong in your eyes. Right? Pretty much. The opposite of love, in hate is true… when you hate someone, everything about that person before you is ugly and wrong. What we forget to to look at the individuality, the circumstances or experience before us. We accept what was because it takes less effort.

Perhaps today I am being asked to look differently at something or someone, to see things in a new light. Or perhaps I am being asked to re-look at everything. The only way to reach the truth is to be present; right here, in the immediate, in my OWN eyes, and see what lay before me.  To discover my happiness today, is to discover the truth within this statement; within my awareness, outside of the ego mind and within the sub-consciousness. As so I will spend the day doing so. I will search for the happy in all, even if the happy appears sad, to see the happy within that.

I know that deep down I am trying to understand what I want and how to get there, all the while flogged with the unpossibility of it all.  Can I get there? Why not yet? Is it truly possible? Do I really want this? and How do I get there? Where can I see my errors? and finally… Am I allowing a projection of another to cloud what I am able to truly see?

a change is necessary to bring forth the greatest of changes ~Thunderbolt~ extreme change, a most needed change, life~changing opportunity, is before me and perhaps I have not seen it or choose not to see it. Time to open my eyes fully and see.

Just as life brought forth the change that took me to here, this place… the same can take place, in an instant, to change in a re~newed directions. I do Know this.

A forced hand, an unexpected happening, not because I asked for it, but because I had no choice. To then look back with fresh eyes & clarity today and find that there is always a choice.  To see that I still have a choice and always will.  To see that the choice may be how did I choose to perceive, see, and experience what was before me. Each decision before me. To see then what is stopping me and what is moving me forward. Big decisions. Big choices.  And this is where the Happy is found.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment